New Campaign Minutes Post

A new post in Campaign Minutes went up today.

It concerns Brig. Gen. John G. Walker and the reliability of his Century Magazine article on the capture of Harpers Ferry as a historical source.

Please subscribe to the blog for updates when new posts appear.

This will be the final post for me in what has been one heck of a year. The Tale Untwisted came out in January, and Calamity at Frederick in October. Publishing one book in a year is taxing enough. Publishing two is downright exhausting. Add to this major articles that also appeared in the Antietam Journal in March and America’s Civil War in November, and I’m beat.

I’m grateful to you, my readers, for the continuing support and interest in my research. May you all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year if those are holidays you celebrate. I’ll see you again in 2024.

Author: Alex Rossino

Author and Historian

Leave a comment